demon horns mascot
Alter Aeon logo 3000

Alter Aeon FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

FAQ 14.1 - What are the different types of gods or builders?

There are five types of non-player roles on Alter Aeon: 1) Role-play only gods. These are gods that can be worshipped, but have no building or administrative responsibilities. You might never even see any of these gods logged in - Bobcat is a good example of this. 2) Area builder. An area builder constructs new areas for players to play in, and sometimes maintains or updates older areas to improve them. This is all they do - they have no other authority. 3) World builder. These are high level builders who have the ability to add newly built areas to the game, and update pretty much any part of the world. They normally have a large number of areas they are responsible for. 4) Low level administrator. All world builders are considered low level admins. They can answer some questions, and lay down temporary law when needed. If you have a problem that a low level admin cannot help you with, they will tell you to contact a high level administrator. 5) High level administrator. There are very few of these, as few as possible. They have almost infinite power. They are all level 110 or higher. Administrators may also be area or world builders. Keep in mind that low level administrators have the power to create and enforce temporary laws if a situation gets out of hand. Their temporary rules may eventually be overruled - but that does not mean you can ignore them! If you disagree with a low level admin, your ONLY recourse is to escalate to a high level administrator. Do not sit there and bitch at the low level admin - they are allowed to freeze or lock your account until a high level admin can be contacted.

Copyright (C) 2015 DentinMud Internet Services - Contact Us